2015 IAA Inspire Awards


The International Advertising Association presented its 2015 IAA Inspire Awards winners at the inaugural IAA Awards Gala Dinner, which followed the What’s Coming Next?SM | Behind the Headlines IAA Leadership Forum on May 18th at the InterContinental Park Lane London.


To view a photo gallery of the presentations, please click here.


These IAA Awards were created to celebrate IAA members on two levels who have:

Achieved leadership excellence and contributed their vision, ideas, efforts and services to the advancement of the International Advertising Association.

Contributed their professional expertise and inspired the marketing communications industry locally, regionally and globally.


Two key award categories have been inaugurated in 2015:

Champion: pays tribute to the lifetime achievements and services of leaders in the IAA and their contributions to the global marketing communications industry.

Young Leader: recognizes those individuals who are significantly contributing leadership in the IAA Young Professionals’ arena and creating dynamics in the marketing communications industry despite their relatively recent entry into it.


Faris Abouhamad, IAA Chairman and World President stated "Our IAA Champion Inspire Awards recognize those with longer, distinguished service to the association and the industry as demonstrated by those receiving the awards. We are also delighted to honor Young Leaders - these young stars have demonstrated leadership and commitment - not just in their day jobs but in their capacity to volunteer to grow and develop the IAA around the world. The IAA has a very clear focus on talent - whether inside the classroom or in the office! So we look forward to the continued growth of our IAA Young Professional community."


The 2015 IAA Inspire Award winners are:



Bob Amberg, National Geographic Magazine, USA; Fredrik Boreström, Odyssey - Phunware, UK; John Chacko, LeapEd Services Sdn Bhd, Malaysia; Lance de Masi, The American University in Dubai, UAE; Joseph Ghossoub, G&Co. Developments, UAE; Michaela Huber, OMV AG, Austria; Rony Jazzar, IMagic group, Lebanon; Takeshi Mori, Dentsu Inc., Japan; Sheba Nandkeolyar, MultiConnexions, Australia; Ramesh Narayan, Canco Advertising Pvt Ltd., India; Fernando Ocana, Tapsa /Y&R, Spain; Srinivasan Swamy, R K SWAMY BBDO Pvt Ltd., India; Felix Tataru, GMP Group, Romania.


Young Leaders:

Katie Cawdery, Bloomberg LP, UK; Nicoleta Deliu, BCR, member of Erste Group, Romania; Djordje Jankovic, Leo Burnett, Serbia; Aleksandra Lacka, ZenithOptimedia, USA; Melhem A Rechdan, OMT, Lebanon; Daniel Richardson, Yahoo!7, Australia; Ioana Sigarteu, TotalSoft, Romania.


Heather Leembruggen, Chairman of the IAA Inspire Awards commented “This year the IAA is proud to initiate the IAA Inspire Awards to salute the leadership and vision of our members and their achievements on the world stage. Our global footprint in over 40 countries worldwide gives IAA members the scope and scale to make a significant contribution towards stimulating, enhancing and building the marketing communications industry worldwide. As Chairman of the IAA Inspire Awards Judging Councils I am happy to pay tribute to the inaugural group of 20 honorees, at senior executive and young professional levels who have been selected to receive the “Champion” and “Young Leaders” awards”. 

  • MPU
  • MPU

Register for information on IAA events & news

Latest News